Avicii breaks his year-plus musical hiatus with the release of “Avīci”, his six-track EP that was teased only a few weeks prior to today’s release. If you’ve been wondering where Avicii has been, he took a break from touring to treat his ongoing health and mental issues that come with the stresses of being a world wide celebrity. Fans were heartbroken to hear that he would no longer be under the bright lights of the stages, but promised he would continue to work on music.

Avicii said in an interview, “I’m really excited to be back with music once again, it has been a long time since I released anything and a long time since I was this excited over new music! My focus on this first EP of the album was to get a mix of new and old songs, some that fans have been asking about/waiting for mixed with brand new songs that they haven’t heard before!”

Press play below to hear the new EP!

Avīci Tracklist:

1. Avicii ft. Vargas & Lagola ‘Friend of Mine’
2. Avicii ft. Rita Ora ‘Lonely Together’
3. Avicii ft. Billy Raffoul ‘You Be Love’
4. Avicii ft. Sandro Cavazza ‘Without You’
5. Avicii ft. AlunaGeorge ‘What Would I Change It To’
BONUS TRACK: Sandro Cavazza ‘So Much Better’ (Avicii Remix)